ID #1023

How do I downgrade my plan to a lower bitrate?

  1. Log into your account at VosCast.com
  2. Click Billing
  3. Click Manage Subscription
  4. Cancel your current payment subscription
  5. Click Plans
  6. Click Order Now under the new plan
  7. Use the same email address as your old account when ordering the new plan.

Downgrading your plan will place you on a different server instance with a new IP and port. You will need to manually change your connection settings and anything else that relies on the old IP and port.

Please note: When you update your subscription, your billing period will be reset. You will not be reimbursed or credited for any unused portion of the previous billing period, and for this reason, we recommend you only update your subscription near the end of your current billing period.


Last update: 2012-05-25 19:48
Author: Bryan
Revision: 1.2